//Other Links
Other Links 2017-09-11T09:38:21+00:00

Other Links

Donors Choose http://www.donorschoose.org/school/central-elementary-school/69129
Did you know… Our school has their direct link to Donors Choose. This site provides an opportunity for materials to be donated to classroom teachers.
City of Portage http://www.portagemi.gov/
KRESA http://www.kresa.org/
Portage Public Library http://www.pdl.lib.mi.us/
Michigan Reads Program http://www.mea.org/members/pdf/051810-proteams-mich-reads-flyer.pdf
Online Timer http://www.timeme.com
Innovative Teaching http://www.innovativeteaching.com
Clearinghouse for special education resources
Literacy Center http://www.literacycenter.net
Early childhoood literacy site for online games
What Works Clearinghouse http://ies.ed.gov/ncee/wwc/
Research based interventions
Florida Center Reading Research http://www.fcrr.org
Online teacher support-reading comprehension K-8 with MS/HS progress monitoring/assessment
State of Michigan http://www.michigan.gov/som/0,4669,7-192-29939_32383_32503-168731–,00.html
Content standards and teacher resources
State of Michigan http://www.mttc.nesinc.com/MI_viewSG_opener.asp
Teacher test study guides
State of Michigan LiteratureResources.pdf
Literature Resources
Instructional PowerPoints http://www.lexington1.net/technology/?page=instruct/powerpoint.htm
Loubach Reading Program http://www.reclaimliteracy.ca/training/5_core%20reading%20materials.ppt
http://www.laubach-on.ca/Trainingpost/handbook05.pdf
http://www.literacyunion.org/resources.htm
Whole Brain Teaching http://www.wholebrainteaching.com
Power teaching-add excitement to your teaching & discipline plans
Classroom Management Tools http://www.theteacherscorner.net
http://www.do2learn.com
Speaking of Speech http://www.speakingofspeech.com
Materials exchange for Pre K-12
Pro Teacher http://www.proteacher.com
Materials and teaching ideas cross curriculum
AAA Math http://www.AAAmath.com
Behavior Charts http://www.freeprintablebehaviorchart.com
Searchlight http://www.searchlight.utexas.org
Reading instruction and content reading strategies for K-8
Special Connections http://www.specialconnections.ku.edu
Support for instruction, behavior, collaboration (co-teaching) & assessment
Power of 2 http://www.powerof2.org
Co-teaching support
Food Pyramid http://www.mypyramid.gov
edHelper http://www.edhelper.com
Teacher support/printables
Dr Jean http://www.drjean.org
Preschool resources & songs
Child Care Land http://www.childcareland.com
PreK-K resources
Starfall http://www.starfall.com
Early literacy online games and books with sound
Reading A-Z http://www.readinga-z.com
Multilingual early reading levels downloadable books fiction and nonfiction
Enchanted Learning http://www.enchantedlearning.com
PreK-5 games, books & printable activities (40 graphic organizers)
KidTunes http://www.musick8kids.com/
Music games and songs for K-8
2nd Grade Resources http://bcsberlin.k12.nj.us/CPUsite/Lessons/les2.htm
Music games and songs for K-8